North American Neuromodulation Society

ION Leadership

The following is a list of the Institute of Neuromodulation (ION) leaderships.

Ali Rezai, MD- ION President

Director, Neurological Institute
Associate Dean, Neuroscience
Stanley D. and Joan H. Ross Chair in Neuromodulation
Professor of Neurosurgery and Neuroscience

Peter Konrad, MD PhD- ION Vice-President

Professor of Neurosurgery & Bio-engineering 
Vanderbilt Medical Center

Richard North, MD- ION Secretary/ Treasurer

Professor of Neurosurgery at Johns Hopkins (ret.)

Ashwini Sharan, MD- NANS Liason

Professor of Neurological Surgery & Neurology
Program Director, Residency in Neurological Surgery
Division Chief, Epilepsy and Neuromodulatory Neurosurgery

Council of Advisors

Clinical Advisors

Salim Hayek, MD PhD
Konstantin Slavin, MD
Steven Falowski, MD
Vibhor Krishna, MD
Lawrence Poree, MD PhD
Brian Kopell, MD

Non-Clinical Advisors

Robert Foreman, PhD
Pierre D'Haese, PhD
Joe Pancrazio, PhD

Upcoming Events

  • May 25-30, 2019

    INS 14th World Congress
    Neuromodulation: Leading a Global
    Medical Revolution
    Sydney, Australia

  • June 24-27, 2019

    18th Biennial Meeting of WSSFN
    Hilton Midtown
    New York City

  • Feb. 26-March 1, 2020

    AAPM 2020
    Innovation & Technology
    National Harbor, MD

Contains 0 items
Subtotal: $0.00

Contains 0 items
Subtotal: $0.00